Weekly Meals February 6-10

Meal updates from last week:
The sheet-pan meal from Cafe Delites was amazing!  This will become a staple in our house.  The granola bars were also a hit.  I was worried that the molasses flavour was too strong, but my son loved them.  I also ate them crumbled up on a bowl of yogurt.

After spending another weekend away it is time to get back into the kitchen!  It looks like this week is going to be a chilly one so I am including a family favourite and other comforting meals.  We will be eating at home Monday-Thursday and heading out for dinner on Friday.

  1. classychicken from the Best of Bridge ladies.  This is an all time family favourite.  We have this with broccoli not asparagus and I use fresh not frozen.  We eat this casserole over egg noodles with a side salad.  If I am making this for a large group I always double the sauce as we enjoy this meal for leftovers.
  2. Crock pot shredded beef enchiladas from @iowagirleats
  3. Slow cooker kale and turkey meatball soup from @foodiecrush  This recipe calls for kale, but I will be using spinach instead.
  4. Thai beef bowls from @howsweeteats

This week breakfast will be over night oats and cereal.  I am going to try another new protein ball, cranberry vanilla from Recipe Runner.  If I have time I found a new gluten free cookie recipe from @minimalistbaker it uses almond meal instead of flour.

Don’t forget to print your grocery-list-2!

Happy cooking,

Sara

Leave a Reply

