Weekly meals Feb. 13-17

Meal updates from last week:
The shredded beef tacos did not turn out like I had imagined.  I microwaved the tortillas as instructed, but they all tore as soon as I rolled them up.  The dish ended up looking really messy.  The meatballs in the turkey soup were great, but the broth was very bland.  I do not think that I will make this recipe again.  The cranberry protein balls were a huge hit!  The flavour and texture of these ones were very different from the peanut butter based ones.  I will be making these again.

Love week, we will be eating in Monday-Thursday which includes Valentine’s Day.  Friday we will be eating out, and we do not have plans for Saturday.  The weather is supposed to be lovely so I will be firing up the bbq for two of my meals.

  1. Lasagne soup from @farmgirlsdabble I will serve this with a caesar salad (I have made this soup many times and it is a huge hit.  I omit the ricotta when serving to my kids).
  2. Valentine’s Day menu:
    Lobster tails with artichoke risotto from @travelcooktell and a green veggie on the side: asparagus, green beans or a salad.  For dessert I will be making the no-bake cheesecake that I posted last week in Sweet Treats.
  3. Greek turkey burgers with tzatziki from @foodiecrush (I will serve this with a greek salad)
  4. Grilled Hawaiian chicken teriyaki bowls from tastesbetterfromscratch.com (I have made this bowl before, and the flavours are amazing together!  I will be making steamed rice for the bowl base, not the coconut rice that the recipe calls for).

For breakfast this week I will be trying out a new recipe for oatmeal breakfast bites.  For snack I will be going back to the protein balls from @thelemonbowl they have been the biggest hit in our house.  This week I will be looking for recipes for protein balls that are lunchbox safe.

Don’t forget to print the dinner-list-3 for your weekly grocery shopping.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a Reply

