Weekly Meals Mar. 13-Mar. 17

Meal updates from last week:
The shepherd’s pie was delicious as usual, and would be a great recipe to serve for St. Patrick’s Days this Friday.  I was not overly impressed with the chicken parmesan crock pot soup.  I found that it lacked flavour, my husband said that it was a good leftover as the flavour was better the next day.  My son loved the grilled cheese rollups!  This recipe is a mixture between grilled cheese and pizza, so how could a child not love them.  The chicken tacos were good, I think that the mango slaw was the best part.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday.  After a week of below average temperatures it looks like the deep freeze is over!  I will be using the bbq for two of our meals.  We will most likely go out for dinner Friday and then have a simple dinner Saturday.  Tonight the littles will have breakfast for dinner, and then my husband and I will have a charcuterie board after bedtime.

For breakfast and snacks this week I will be making two recipes that can be eaten for either meal.  Using the frozen power fruit mix from Superstore (cherries, blackberries and blueberries) I will make mixed berry and coconut muffins.  These are a perfect addition to any lunch box as it is nut free.  For an easy on the go breakfast give these mini ham and cheese quinoa cups a try!  Currently, we are out of protein balls so I will be making some this week.  I will post the recipe after they are made.  Don’t forget to print the Dinner List 7 for ease at the grocery store.

Stay tuned for:  St. Patrick’s Day recipes and Leprechaun bait (also known as popcorn balls).

Happy cooking,
Sara

2 responses

  1. Hi Sara it’s Janice from Cranston MM told me about your new blog CONGRATS!! I’m following you! So glad you have time to indulge in your passion! Things here are well and on the path to “all better” Returning to work after break . I’ve always made a green potato sheperds pie for St Pats day for the boys and will do so again this year using your recipe from last week. Much love to you and yours. Hopefully see you soon J

    Like

    • Thanks for the kinds words Janice. I took the plunge and decided to just jump in. I am having so much fun with it! I’m glad to hear that things in your life are getting better. Great idea for green pie, love it. I will be in with Eleanor on Wednesday so I will see you then.
      S

      Like

Leave a Reply

