Weekly meals April 24-28

Meal updates from last week:
Meals from last week were amazing!  The Thai chicken and wild rice soup was so delicious, it will join our meal rotation.  The ramen with noodles was also a hit, I used chicken thighs instead of flank steak and it still turned out great.  We ended the week with the greek sheet-pan dinner and it was hands down my favourite.  If you have never visited www.halfbakedharvest.com then you need to right now!  I was not overly impressed with the chia oat recipe, but the powerhouse cookies were great.  They were gobbled up within days.  If you follow me on Instagram (three_plates_full) you will know I also made a banana zucchini loaf.  It turned out well, super moist and flavourful.  You can find the recipe on my Pinterest board (Sara Rumpel).

This week we are eating at home Sunday to Thursday, I will be cooking from an old magazine that I found called Eat Well Feel Good.  This magazine is published by Better Homes & Gardens.  I will provide the recipes to all of the recipes as this magazine is not available anymore.

Barbecued chicken drumsticks with baked potatoes and spinach and berry salad.  The recipe for the salad is in my previous post.  I did not use a recipe for the chicken or potatoes.
Garlic pork with walnut and kale barley, I will be using spinach and brown rice in this recipe instead of kale and barley.
Lemon-sage roasted chicken thighs, I am not sure if I will serve this with roasted potatoes or asparagus.
Mozzarella stuffed meatball sandwiches with caesar salad.  I shared my recipe for meatball sandwiches in my meal planning from March 27-31.
Chili mac from @todaysparent I have never tried a chili mac recipe before but this looks like a one pot hit!

This week for breakfast we will be eating baked oatmeal.  This is another recipe that I found in the magazine.  For snacks I will be going back to protein balls.  I haven’t made any for about a month so I think that it is time to get back into making them.  I am not sure which recipe I will be using.  Don’t forget to print the Dinner List 10 for ease at the grocery store.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a Reply

