Weekly meals May 22-26

Meal updates from last week:
Last week’s best meals were both from @cookinglight.  The mini meatball soup was amazing, as was the pulled chicken with slaw.  I would highly recommend giving both a try.  My kids also devoured the mini pancake muffins.  My son dipped his in maple syrup and my daughter just ate them plain.  I gave then a try warmed with a small smear of peanut butter.

This week we will be eating in Monday-Thursday.  The weather looks lovely until mid-week, so that means we will be grilling!

  • Salmon on the grill, seasoned with a little salt and pepper.  I am going to serve this with greek tzatziki pasta salad from @alyssa_therecipecritic I love all of the ingredients in this salad.
  • BBQ porktenderloin from janetandgreta.com I will serve this with brown rice and grilled asparagus.  If you have never been to their website or seen their cookbooks then you must go now!
  • Chicken fajita burgers from @iowagirleats we will have these with a side salad and some waffle fries.
  • Ginger peanut soup from a vegan cookbook.  This soup is simply amazing!  I puree half of the soup and then add it to the non-pureed.  I serve it with warmed naan bread.

This week is a short one as Monday is a holiday.  I haven’t made a definite plan for breakfast or snack this week.  I really like the sounds of this one the flavour combinations are on point.  I haven’t made protein balls forever, so I may go back to our household favourite.

Last night we stayed in for dinner, the weather was lovely and we ate outside.  We were looking for an easy recipe and we found a great one!  We served our chicken over romaine, it was filling and delicious.  Make this recipe tonight!

Enjoy your week and don’t forget your Dinner List 14

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a Reply

