Weekly meals May 29-June 2

Meal updates from last week:
Highlight meals from last week were the Greek pasta salad, chicken fajita burgers and the vegan soup.  The fajita burgers were my favourite, I had mine without a bun, but to be honest you didn’t really need one with all of the other ingredients.  We ate the soup for three days and it kept getting better with each day.  I made a slight change to the soup, I decreased the amount of stock by half and added a can of coconut milk.  I also added two more tablespoons of peanut butter.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, I will be out for dinner Friday and I do not have a dinner plan for Saturday.  For tonight’s dinner we ate the Greek chicken with olives, feta and tomatoes.  I shared this recipe last week, it was so delicious that we had to have it again!  We ate this on a bed of romaine with some fresh fruit.

For breakfast this week I am going to try a couple new overnight oat recipes.  This PB & J oat recipe comes from the people at Quaker.  And please tell me who doesn’t love PB &J?! I am also liking the flavour combination in this blueberry muffin oat recipe.  If you haven’t ever been to fitfoodiefinds.com then you must check out her site, there are tons of great oat recipes!  I will let you know how they both taste.  We were at brunch on Sunday and were served these, they were delicious.  The blackberries are in abundance right now, so I am going to give these a try.

I am sorry to say that there is not a shopping list this week as this weekend was extremely busy.  One of the reasons for this, was that I was hosting my very first make and take.  In short, I invited some friends to my house to make freezer meals and take them home with them.  I will share more on this exciting evening later in the week.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a Reply

