Weekly meals July 10-15

Meal updates from last week:
The biggest hit from last week was the Thai noodle salad with peanut dressing.  We ate it hot at night, and then I ate it the following day cold for lunch.  Both were delicious!  I did not have a chance to make the pork sliders, we ended up having burgers instead.

We have another busy week!  We will be eating at home Monday-Friday and it looks like the heat wave is going to take a break for a few days, which means I will get a chance to turn on the oven.  We had Sunday dinner with my parents, mom made the chicken fajita burger from @iowagirleats and I brought this Southwestern chopped salad.

  • Slow cooker lasagna soup from @cremedelacrumb1 I have made other lasagna soups before but never tried this one.
  • Chicken fajitas from @marthastewart this is my go to recipe for fajitas, fast and simple to make.
  • Asian chicken foil packets from @twopeasandpod this is a new recipe for me it looks very easy and cooks on the grill.
  • Turkey kofta kebabs from @skinnytaste we will eat this with a Greek salad and warmed pita.
  • Blt salad from @marthastewart this is a recipe that we love!  We usually have this salad once a month.  The buttermilk dressing for this salad is amazing.

As the weather is going to be cooler for the next two days I am going to try to make some pies.  My good friend brought me some rhubarb from her garden, I am going to use it to make strawberry rhubarb pies.  I do not have a recipe right now, but will post it when I find one.  For my pie crust I always use my grandma’s recipe, to find this recipe go to my post on the best pie dough.  Next week my son is turning seven, in preparation for his birthday I will be baking him a cake.  I always use the same chocolate cake recipe, if you are a cake lover then you MUST try this cake.  My son has asked that I make a piñata cake, so I found this recipe that looks amazing.  I cannot wait to put it together for him.  As we are in the middle of Stampede I couldn’t help but find a new pancake recipe, I am going to try this with nectarines instead of peaches.  Don’t make your own grocery list just take Dinner List 19

Happy cooking,
Sara

*Here is the recipe that I used for my pie*

Leave a Reply

