Weekly Meals August 14-18

Meal updates from last week:
The best recipe from last week was the crunchy noodle salad from Ina.  My children devoured the noodles and my son asked for a second bowl.  We also really liked the chicken kefta wraps, the addition of shredded zucchini made them very moist.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday then my husband and I are heading on a vacation!  The weather is supposed to be a little cooler, so I may even get some baking in.

  • Meatball sandwiches from @rachelray served with a caesar salad.  I usually make my meatball sandwiches with sausage meat, but I will give this recipe a try and see how it is.  I am not making my own sauce but using store-bought.
  • Thai beef bowls from @joythebaker I won’t be adding the red chilis as it will be too spicy for the kids.
  • Bruschetta turkey burgers from @paula_callmepmc I will serve these with our favourite waffles fries and raw veggies.
  • Grilled chicken power salad from @whatsgabycooking a delicious mix of summer ripe blueberries and corn.  I will be making my own dressing and not using her recipe.

I have a huge amount of blueberries, so I am going to try this week to use them in some baking.  I am thinking of using this recipe.  I am also really excited to try these burgers.  My garden is starting to hit its stride and I am going to have a ton of zucchini on my hands.  From all of the reviews I think that I need to make this.  I spent the weekend in Montana and was able to find a bag of these!  I cannot wait to use them in cookies.

Don’t forget to take your Dinner List 24 when you head to the store.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Here is the muffin and crips links:

 

Leave a Reply

