Weekly meals Oct. 2 – Oct. 6

Meal updates from last week:
The recipes from last week were great.  The chicken parmesan from @halfbakedharvest was the best that I’ve ever eaten!  I will say this again, if you are looking for a new cookbook then go out and buy it.  The other recipe we loved was the meatloaf burger steaks.  These eat like a burger and taste like meatloaf.  I also made the pumpkin oatmeal bites, which were so chewy and delicious.

This week we are eating at home Sunday-Thursday, I am sharing what we ate tonight on the meal plan.  Currently, I don’t have a dinner plan for Wednesday but will share some easy weeknight ideas with you.  When I know what I am making I will add it to the meal plan and post a picture on Instagram.

It is hard to believe that Canadian Thanksgiving is this weekend!  This week I will be looking over recipes and planning my menu.  Stay tuned later this week for my Thanksgiving menu with recipes.  Last week I bought a waffle iron, I have been making waffles and then freezing them.  The night before I put some in the fridge and then in the morning I pop them into the toaster.  My kids have been loving this breakfast.

Happy cooking,
Sara

*Pumpkin cookies with cream cheese frosting*

Leave a Reply

