Weekly meals Nov. 6 – Nov. 10

Meal updates from last week:
The best from last week was the creamy chicken pot pie and the three potato soup.  The soup was outstanding and easy to make it made more than enough for lunch the next day.  I also made some very simple pumpkin muffins using less than ten ingredients, they come together and bake in less than thirty minutes!  You must make them!

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday, we don’t have any plans for Friday or Saturday.  Tonight we ate at my mom and dad’s house, we had cabbage rolls with salad.  My mom makes the best cabbage rolls, and I asked, she doesn’t use a recipe.  She said the key to good cabbage rolls: use sour cabbage, pork, rice, tomato juice and some water.  Cook them in the oven and make sure that the juice is covering the rolls.

I managed to make another batch of the pumpkin muffins today, so we have snacks for lunches and after school.  I found a recipe for breakfast cookies and baked oatmeal cups, I am looking to add some new recipes into our morning menu.  I went to the Farmer’s Market this morning and picked up some delicata squash, I am so excited to try a new type of squash.  The best part about this type is that you can eat the skin!  With Halloween over we get to start thinking about Christmas!  I have already been planning my holiday baking list.  I have s few recipes that I make every year, what are your favourite holiday recipes?    Make shopping easier with the Dinner List 33.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a Reply

