Weekly meals April 13 – April 17

Meal updates from last week:
Two meals from last week were a huge hit, the blackened salmon with goddess sauce and the minestrone soup.  My kids loved the soup so much that they asked me to make it again this week!  When they ask for a meal again, I will ALWAYS make it.  We also liked the bbq chicken with pineapple salsa, it was the perfect meal to enjoy on the nicest day last week.  Today we enjoyed celebrating Easter, I made some bunny cinnamon buns and a quiche for breakfast.  We relaxed this afternoon and then enjoyed a lovely meal together.  I served brown sugar glazed ham, scalloped potatoes, green beans and pickled beets.  For dessert we had a slice of lemon curd blondie bar with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

This week, just as last week, we will be eating at home Sunday to Thursday.  We have been ordering food for dinner on Friday and Saturday, and I can’t see that changing this week. Homeschooling and working from home continues, we are hoping that the weather improves this week so we can get outside and enjoy some sunshine.

I baked a banana bread, lemon curd blondie bars and made granola last week, so I’m not sure that I will be attempting any baking this week.  I did buy a big bag of Meyer lemons, so there may be a lemon loaf in the works, but we will see how much time I have.  I am having technical issues with my word program, so the grocery list will be back next week.

Stay healthy, stay safe
Sara

Leave a comment