Weekly meals April 10-April 14

There are no meal updates from last week as I shared my favourite salad meals.

We are home from holiday, so that means that I will be getting back into a routine and back into the kitchen.  It is also a short week as we celebrate Easter this weekend.  Stay tuned later in the week for my Easter menu.  We will be eating at home starting tonight till Thursday.  Friday we head to visit family for the long weekend.  We will be decorating eggs this week and making some sweet treats to take with us.

Grilled Hawaiian chicken teriyaki bowls from tastesbetterfromscratch.com I have shared this with you before, but it is too good not to make again!  I will serve this with brown rice instead of the coconut rice from the recipe.
Honey barbecue meatloaf from @andiemitchell I am always looking for a new meatloaf recipe so we will give this one a try.  I will be serving this with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans.
Chicken caesar burgers from @iowagirleats this is another recipe that I have shared before, but these burgers are so good!  We will have fries and raw veggies with our burgers.
Pita pizza, this is an easy weeknight meal idea.  Using pita or naan bread as a base top it with pizza or your favourite pasta sauce.  Then add your toppings.  This is a great way to get kids involved in the kitchen.  They can help choose their own toppings and add the cheese before they get baked in the oven.  A caesar salad will round out our meal.
Tomato basil soup with cheese tortellini from @iowagirleats this is another easy weeknight meal that is full of flavour.  Instead of making tomato soup I use Pacific organic creamy tomato soup, which is amazing!  We will eat this with a salad or some raw veggies.
Mini greek lamb burgers from @marthastewart this is an old recipe, and one that I have not tried before.  I will be using beef instead of lamb and will be making a greek salad on the side.

For breakfast this week we will be having overnight oats and cereal.  While on holidays I made my son smoothies for breakfast which he loved.  We will start this at home when the weather starts to get warmer.  Smoothie inspiration can be found on Weelicious and if you follow her on Instagram, she videos her smoothies every morning.  We will be making some Easter treats this week I think we will try this, this or maybe these.  Too many great choices I will let you know when I choose.  Make your life easier with Dinner List 9.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment