Weekly meals September 7 – September 11

Meal updates from last week:
As always we LOVE classy chicken, and we love leftovers even more! The turkey burgers were great, we ate them topped with hummus with a Greek salad on the side. The minestrone with sausage and kale didn’t disappoint, this is a soup that I have made many times and I will continue to make it. Thursday night my boys did the planning, buying and cooking they made tacos, we had hard and soft shells and I ate mine in a salad. To come home from work and not have to think about prepping or cooking was amazing! I am hoping that they do it again soon.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, we spent the weekend in the mountains indulging in amazing food. This also marks an almost full week of work, school and child care for our house. I am sure that after these four days we will all be tired.

Monday: tonight we had some family comfort food, hamburger soup from @thebestofbridge I served it with cheese buns for dipping.

Tuesday: Vietnamese noodle bowls with chicken from @amandafrederickson I think that my kids will like these bowls minus the sauce.

Wednesday: Cobb salad from @twopeasandtheirpod as I have mentioned before, my kids will eat all of the salad components just not the lettuce.

Thursday: DIY quesadillas, I find that when you give kids the options to choose what goes into their dinner then they are more interested in eating it. My husband and I will have a version of this black bean and corn quesadilla. On the side I will serve avocado, salsa and sour cream for dipping.

We have no plans for the weekend, except that it is my husband’s birthday on Saturday. He will be away hunting so we will celebrate with a dinner of his choosing and some cake on Sunday night. Today I was able to do some baking for the weeks ahead, my son loves to take muffins and loaf in his lunch. I made some zucchini muffins with chocolate chips as well as a loaf of banana bread. Short week means there isn’t a grocery list, it will return next week.

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment