Weekly meals April 26 – April 30

Meal updates from last week:
As always the burritos were a huge hit, we had lots for leftovers and even dropped some off to my parents.  We really enjoyed the creamy chicken noodle soup, this time I took a shortcut and used a precooked rotisserie chicken, it made dinner so much easier!  I made the pork tenderloin with chimichurri, but I didn’t have time to make the rub and let the meat marinade.  I simply rubbed it with some olive oil and seasoned with salt and pepper.  Friday night we ordered pizza and Saturday I made BLATs (bacon, lettuce, avocado, tomato).  We spent Saturday and Sunday night in the mountains enjoying some family time, hiking, swimming and eating good food.

This week we are eating at home Monday to Thursday, we don’t have plans for the weekend save for kid activities.  

After grocery shopping this afternoon I had a chance to get some meal prepping done.  I boiled some eggs for my breakfasts, made some energy balls and morning glory breakfast cake.  The cake is so amazing it’s a mixture of carrot cake with a hint of pineapple.  SO GOOD!  Other than the prepping I did today I won’t be doing anymore baking this week.  Short grocery list 15 21 this week.

Stay healthy and safe,
Sara

Leave a comment