Weekly meals Dec. 13 – Dec. 17

I’m back!  Last week I took a short hiatus from meal planning, and spent the weekend away with my mom.  It was wonderful to get away and even better to take some time away from my kitchen.  I cooked three meals last week when I got home and will share them below.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, Friday my son has a basketball tournament and Saturday we will be going to a Christmas gathering.  Thursday marks the start of winter break for myself and the kids!  We are excited to spend time with family and friends, hopefully get out skiing, skating and sledding.  
Last week’s recipes:

This week’s recipes

This weekend the kids and I made some snickerdoodle kiss cookies, we love the flavour of the cinnamon and sugar.  This recipe makes a large amount of cookies, so I put half in the freezer for last minute guests and gifting.  I would still like to make some mint cookies, but not sure if I will have the time this week.  It is always nice to have a variety of cookies to give as hostess gifts, or to drop off with neighbours and friends.  This week’s grocery list wasn’t cooperating with me so you will have to wait another week!

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment