Weekly meals Jan. 24 – Jan. 28

Meal updates from last week:
We really enjoyed both soups from last week, the Italian wedding soup was so easy and delicious.  The Mexican chicken soup had great flavour and was full of colourful veggies.  I also added some kale to the Mexican soup.  Even better was that my kids liked both soups!  The pork tenderloin cooked really well in the air fryer.  This weekend we went to AI Cantina on Friday night and ordered Vietnamese on Saturday.

My oven will be fixed mid February, we need a part and it has to come from Italy!  Needless to say I was not the one that bought the oven.  It was bought in Calgary but no one here will service it!  We had to call a company in Montreal that sent out a local person to have a look.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, we are going to go skiing Friday and we don’t have any weekend plans.

  • BBQ burgers, fries, baked beans and coleslaw.  It was 12 degrees today and felt a little like spring, we decided to celebrate this weather with some burgers.
  • Zuppa Toscana from @saltandlavender I am loving her recipes!
  • Whole30 Asian inspired chicken salad from @nocrumbsleft you know how I feel about a dinner salad!
  • Chicken piccata from @skinnytaste I will serve this with some buttered pasta with arugula and tomatoes.  This recipe can be made in a skillet or air fryer.
  • Ground beef tacos from @houseofyumm the kids will choose from hard or soft tacos and I will have mine as a salad.

As I am still without an oven I won’t be baking this week.  I pulled out some zucchini loaf that I had in the freezer, so I will send that in lunches this week.  We are still eating the granola that I made in the air fryer last week.  I have been craving protein balls, and those require no cooking, so I might make some of those this week.  I like the sound of this recipe!  No fuss shopping with grocery list 4 22

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment