Weekly meals July 4 – July 8

Meal updates from last week:
My meal planning fell by the way side last week, I ended up making burgers and the Thai noodles, and for the second week in a row I didn’t make the Asian chicken thighs.  I have added that recipe and the tacos to this week’s meal plan.  We decided to have takeout to celebrate my son’s grade 6 graduation and then the following night I took the kids swimming and then ate out after.  This weekend we were in Fernie visiting friends.  We ran, biked, hiked, swam, ate ice cream and laughed.  It was the perfect way to spend the long weekend.  We cooked all of the meals: burgers and sausages with salad, Greek meatballs with Greek salad and taco salad.  We kept breakfast and lunch simple, and then added fresh fruit snacks and maybe some sweet and salty treats.  We arrived home today and our fridge is empty!  We decided to order pizza from Lina’s on elbow drive.  I will grocery shop first thing tomorrow morning.

This week is the first official week of summer, my daughter is taking badminton lessons and we will try to swim.  We will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, there’s a chance we will go out Friday night and we have a party Saturday.

I cut all of my rhubarb and have enough to make some muffins or a crisp.  I haven’t decided if I should make this or this.  I have also been collecting summer recipes and came across these: rosemary garlic chicken burgers, corn fritters and Caprese chicken skewers.  Lots of recipes this week means that the  Grocery List 24 22 is a long one!

Happy summer,
Sara

Leave a comment