Back to meal planning!

Hi there!  I am back to regular programming after a summer vacation and then another little road trip.  Last week was very disorganized and I didn’t meal plan or even cook that many meals.  However, that is the beauty of summer.  This weekend we ate at home Friday, BLT salads and had pizza takeout last night.  This week we are home all week, except our son is away at camp all week.  We will be eating at home Monday-Thursday, I pick him up Friday and then my husband is away fishing all weekend.  We are trying to pack it all in before the end of summer break!

Last week I was visiting friends in southern Alberta and we ate some amazing meals.  One night we ate a Moroccan cauliflower and couscous salad with grilled shrimp, I could have eaten the entire salad all by myself!  Do not wait to make this salad, I know that it is too hot to use your oven so grill the cauliflower.  I also had a chance to bake twice last week, I took full advantage of in-season peaches and zucchini.  I made a lemon summer squash (zucchini) bread and a peach crisp both recipes turned out very well.  Finally the grocery list 26 22  is back!

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment