Weekly meals Oct. 31 – Nov. 4

Meal updates from last week:
The sheet pan chicken drumsticks and broccoli were delicious, we also enjoyed the creamy chicken noodle soup.  I didn’t get a chance to make the burrito bowl as I took the kids out to eat.  I will be making the Waldorf salad again, the pear dressing is amazing!  This weekend we had friends over to carve pumpkins Friday night, I made a super simple Mexican layer dip and we ordered pizza.  Saturday we went to Inglewood for lunch, and made pasta inspired by this recipe for dinner and tonight we ate out after taking kids to a Halloween party.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday, we don’t have any weekend plans save for kids activities.

Besides making my niece a koala birthday cake I don’ have any baking plans this week.  I did find a recipe for carrot inspired breakfast cake something that my son is always asking me to make.  It will be one of those, only if I have time.  As always I will be using my go-to chocolate cake recipe and create a koala using a knife, icing and decorations.  Shopping made easier using  grocery list 32 22

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment