Weekly meals May 1 – May 5

Meal updates from last week:
We loved the sweet and sour tofu as well as the chicken shawarma.  I liked the pork and broccoli but found it a little bit too salty.  If I made the recipe again I would use less soy sauce.  This weekend we had burgers Friday night, grilled chicken and veggie skewers Saturday and Thai noodles with broccoli tonight.  This week we are in full-swing spring sports.  From now until the end of June we will be super busy with all of the sports and school beginning to wrap up.  This weekend it truly felt like spring/summer it was so great to run outside, watch some ball and work in the yard.

  • Summer salad with parmesan crisps from @foodbymaria I will serve this with some grilled chicken drumsticks and roasted potato wedges.  I haven’t decided if I will make the parmesan crisps as I know my kids won’t eat them.
  • Pork bowls from @dianemorrisey this recipe is available through her IG account.
  • Pizza using naan bread for the kids and Greek salad wrap from @nocrumbs for myself.  I always need a quick meal on Tuesday night as we are super busy, and I also found this recipe that I will save for next week.
  • Chicken satay with peanut sauce from @skinnytaste I will serve this with steamed rice and a green veggie or an Asian slaw.

I had a chance to look at a couple recipes this weekend and a few caught my eye: Vietnamese noodle bowl, BIG MAC smash tacos (through her IG account) and this high protein creamy tomato pasta from @feelgoodfoodie (through her IG account).  Baking isn’t part of my plan this week, I didn’t get a chance to make any monster protein balls last week, so I might try to make them this week.  My computer still isn’t working, so there won’t be a grocery list again this week.  I am hoping that it will be back next week.

Stay healthy,
Sara

,

Leave a comment