Weekly meals Dec. 11 – Dec. 15

Meal updates from last week:
The turkey burgers were great, the sheet pan meal came together so fast and the orzo soup was a hit with the kids.  This weekend we had pizza with friends on Friday night and then went to a Christmas party on Saturday.  Last night we had dinner at home, the recipe will be on the meal plan below.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, we don’t have any Friday plans, but something possibly on Saturday night.  Sunday we are having my family Christmas, I will be taking a side-dish, I am thinking of something with broccoli, cauliflower and cheese!

  • Creamy chicken noodle soup from @twopeasandtheirpod, I served this with a side salad.
  • Chicken taquitos from @tastesbetterfromscratch, I bought a rotisserie chicken for the soup and then will use the leftover meat to make these.  I will serve them with sour cream, avocado and a green salad.
  • Rice noodle salad from @amandafrederickson her recipe calls for chicken, but I am going to omit the chicken and add more veggies.
  • Cabbage soup with ground beef from the @thenaturalnuturer I am not sure how my kids will feel about this soup, but I am going it give it a try.
  • Spicy peanut tofu bowls from @pinchofyum this is one I haven’t tried, but it looks so good!

Last week I had the chance to bake the lemon thumbprint cookies as well as the almond cranberry shortbread.  I tasted both and they were delicious!  They went straight into the freezer for gifting and unexpected company.  Tomorrow I am hoping to make either chocolate dipped peanut butter cookies or gingerbread cheese cake cookies.  I won’t have time to make both, so it will be a game time decision.  After I bake the last two I think that I am finished my holiday baking, I like to take small containers with a variety of cookies when we are invited to friends.  This week’s Grocery List 30 23
is a long one!

Happy Monday,
Sara

Leave a comment