HNY!

I am back!  Happy 2024, I hope that you had a wonderful holiday season, we had a great time celebrating with friends and family.  There was lots of cooking, less after Christmas and it was more simple and included some takeout.  We were home last week and I cooked Tuesday-Friday, last night we ordered pizza and I made a salad.  This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, Friday we are off for a ski weekend with friends (we are in charge of Friday dinner).  This week is supposed to be a little warmer than last week, but it is not looking better until the end of the week.

I have not been in the mood to bake anything lately, but blueberries were on sale so I might use them in muffin or loaf.  I am also craving anything lemon, but what I really want is a cake or a loaf.  I think that a bright and tart loaf will brighten everyone’s week.  New year, new grocery list 1 24 to help you while shopping.

HNY everyone,
Sara

Leave a comment