Weekly meals Mar. 20- Mar. 24

Meal updates from last week:
Meals from last week were all very well received.  The meatballs were by far the favourite dish, but I already knew that, having made them numerous times.  For the Thai beef I actually ended up using chicken, but it was still very yummy.  The greek style chicken burgers with homemade tzatziki were very flavourful, we will be having these again.  Both breakfast and snack recipes were also a hit.  We all loved the coconut berry muffins.

This week we will be eating in Sunday-Wednesday and then we are heading out-of-town.  Later this week is supposed to be warm so I will be firing up the bbq.

Hamburger soup from the Best of Bridge Ladies, this soup is easy and delicious!  We are having family potluck, we will be having this with salad, cheese buns and a pie for dessert.

Baked artichoke chicken from @staceysnacks I have made this sheet pan dinner many times.  It is so full of flavour, I usually serve this with roasted mini potatoes.

Egg roll bowls from @skinnytaste this recipe is from her newest cookbook called SkinnyTaste Fast and Slow  My boys will have brown rice as the base for their bowls.  I will just have mine as is.

Spiced yogurt grilled chicken skewers from Donna Hay.  Donna Hay is the Martha Stewart of Australia.  If you have never cooked any of her recipes then you need to seek them out now!  Quick, easy and full of flavour I am never disappointed.  I will serve the chicken with a greek salad and warmed pita bread.

As we are heading out-of-town I will not be making a specific breakfast or snack.  Last week I made this for lunch and loved it!  When I get home I will be trying this recipe for muffins.  I will also give these cookies a try, these come recommended from a good friend.  Print a copy of the Dinner List 8 and take it to the grocery store.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment