Weekly meals April 16 – April 20

Meal updates from last week:
I was very pleased with all meals from last week.  I especially loved the spring salad and the steak and rice pilaf.  My son didn’t like the rice but enjoyed the steak,my daughter loved the rice and didn’t like the steak:)  My husband loved the hot ham, cheese, bacon and onion buns.  He said that they were even better the next day warmed up for lunch.  I added another meal last week that I posted on Instagram, we loved the spicy shrimp tacos with cilantro lime slaw!  This weekend I made pizza and elk burgers.  If you have never eaten elk then you must try.  It is the leanest meat that I have ever eaten.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday.  I didn’t get a chance to make the bagels last week, so I am going to give them a try this week.  We don’t have plans for the weekend, but we haven’t had sushi takeaway in a while.

  • Pork meatballs with Chinese noodles from @donnahay this recipe is from her Simple Dinners cookbook, but a similar recipe from Donna Hay can be found here.
  • Dijon butter salmon rice bowls from @howsweeteats  I love a good one bowl dinner!
  • Piri piri chicken from @smittenkitchen I am not sure if I will spatchcock a whole chicken, or just use thighs and drums.  We will eat this with grilled corn and asparagus.
  • Chicken parm dippers from @delish I will serve this with steamed broccoli.

Take Dinner List 51 to make your grocery shopping a breeze.

Happy cooking,
Sara

 

Leave a comment