Weekly meals June 15 – June 19

Meal updates from last week:
Last week I didn’t follow my meal plan as I usually do.  I made the tortilla soup and it was amazing.  I cooked the sausage and served it with grilled asparagus and a spinach salad.  The other meals that I had planned I didn’t end up making, so I will save the cobb salad and cauliflower bowl recipes for a later date.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, we planning a weekend camping trip if all goes as planned and the weather holds.  This weekend we ordered from Globefish Sushi and Browns Social House, both meals were really good.  It will be very strange to eat out in a restaurant again after we haven’t been in so long!  Most recipes this week are from Gina Homolka’s Skinnytaste Cookbook.  Sometimes it’s inspiring to look through cookbooks and get dinner ideas.

  • Teriyaki pork chops Teriyaki pork 2 from @skinnytaste I served these tonight with sesame noodles and an Asian slaw.  The pork was delicious, her recipe says to grill for 6-7 minutes a side, my pork loin chops were small so I grilled them for 4 minutes a side.  They were perfectly cooked.
  • Buffalo chicken salad Buffalo chicken salad 2 again from @skinnytaste I love a good dinner salad and I think this one will be great.
  • Naked Greek feta-zucchini turkey burgers from @skinnytaste I am going to serve these with a large Greek salad.
  • Crispy shrimp bowl from @joyous.apron I made this not that long ago and it was so good I decided to make it again.  My kids and husband will eat theirs in a bun.
  • Asian peanut noodles with chicken from @skinnytaste I make a very similar dish from Anne Lindsay, but it is always nice to try something different.  I don’t usually add the chicken but this time I am going to add it.

Last week I made a batch of buttermilk blueberry muffins with cinnamon streusel, I’ve tried a lot of blueberry muffin recipes and this one was great!  There was only one difference and that was I used vegan butter instead of regular butter.  I bought it on a whim, but really wanted to give it a try, and it made the muffins so soft and fluffy!  I don’t have any plans to bake this week, but if we are planning on camping I might make a batch of protein balls. Dinner List 132 ready for the taking!

Stay safe and healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment