Weekly meals Nov. 16 – Nov. 20

Meal updates from last week:
All recipes from last week were amazing!  The best recipe was the pork with cherry wine sauce, it was very simple but the flavours were perfect.  We also enjoyed the coconut lime chicken, and the kids loved the meatball soup.  Friday night we ordered pizza from @actuallyprettygood, we think that the duke is the best pizza.  Saturday night we had sushi.  We decided on takeout for both nights as we are trying to stay healthy and safe.  

This week we are eating at home Sunday-Thursday, I will be home this weekend with my daughter while my boys head away on a family hunting trip.  We continue to hope that everyone remains healthy this week, so that all of the weekend plans can go ahead.  

  • Classy chicken from @bestofbridge this is the number one family requested meal in our house!  We always eat ours over egg noodles, and tonight I made wedge salads as our side.
  • Smoked sausage potato soup from @thedaleyplate I absolutely love all of her recipes!  I have been making soup almost once a week since the weather began to change, it is a simple weeknight dinner and usually yields leftovers for lunch.  
  • Chicken caesar burgers from @iowagirleats I have made these burgers many times and they are delicious.  The weather is supposed to be warmer today, so I decided that grilling was in order.  I will serve a green salad and some baked beans on the side.
  • Turkey taco burrito bowls from @togetherasafamilyblog I was looking for a one bowl Mexican meal and found this recipe.  Looks simple and delicious.
  • Spicy pork and kale soup from @eatliverun or possibly mushroom ramen from @damndelicious I haven’t decided which recipe to make, but have been having a ramen craving.

I got the nuts and bolts made last week, so this week I need to make the cherry almond shortbread.  I have also been looking through Christmas cookies recipes, my son has asked that we make kiss cookies as we do every year.  I think that I will use the recipe from @twopeasnadtheirpod their recipe doesn’t use peanut butter, instead the cookie base is chocolate.  Shopping made simpler with grocery list 146

Stay healthy and safe,
Sara

Leave a comment