Weekly meals May 31 – June 4

Meal updates from last week:
We liked the sesame tofu, I left the sauce off of my son’s and my daughter wouldn’t eat it.  When she doesn’t want to eat the protein we are having then I double up on her veggies and sometimes I add a hard boiled egg or cheese.  As always we loved the BBQ chicken bowls, if you haven’t made this recipe yet YOU MUST!  We also really liked the Thai chicken fingers, I again left the sauce off of the ones for the kids as I knew that they would find it too hot.  I made a double batch of the fingers and used them on a salad for dinner the next night.  It worked really well and it is a great recipe to freeze and bake off on a busy weeknight.  This weekend we ordered tacos on Friday from A1 Cantina, we had burgers and salad on Saturday and tonight we golfed and then ordered sushi.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, kids soccer and baseball start up this week, so it is going to be a busy one.  We don’t have any weekend plans.  The weather this week is supposed to be really warm, so I am keeping the meal plan simple with salads and BBQ.

Last week I bought a bag of wheat bran just so I was ready to make the banana bran muffins.  I didn’t have a chance to make them as I don’t have any brown bananas, instead I used the recipe on the back of the bran and made some classic bran muffins.  I wasn’t sure what the kids would think about them, but to my surprise they gobbled them up!  This is a recipe I will be making again.  There isn’t a grocery list for this week, but it will be back next week.

Stay healthy and safe,
Sara

Leave a comment