Weekly meals June 21 – June 25

Meal updates from last week:
I am still LOVING the BBQ chicken bowls, we really enjoyed the taco salad and Beijing pork tenderloin.  I decided to slice the pork and then cook it in a pan to just medium rare.  Then I finished it back in the pan with the sauce.  It turned out really well.  I ate the leftovers for lunch over a bed of spinach with some shredded carrot.

We spent the weekend at The Post Hotel in Lake Louise.  We went with family and enjoyed some much needed time together, walking, playing cards and eating their delicious food!  We got eat two dinners in their newly opened dining room.  Both nights I opted for a seafood heavy meal, only because I don’t get a lot at home, and they cook it so well.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday to Thursday, we don’t have weekend plans but the weather is looking amazing.  We have an extremely busy week with all of the kid’s sports.  I am trying to keep meals on those nights simple and quick, only to save my own sanity!

To celebrate Father’s Day we had takeout from our local, The Goose.  My husband had their cheeseburger, my kids had burgers and I as usual had their kale caesar with chicken.  I know that I have said this before but they make the most amazing kale salad!!  If you haven’t eaten here then you MUST go.

  • Mediterranean quinoa bowl from @melfriesennutrition I will sub quinoa for brown rice, and I am going to grill some chicken for added protein.
  • Club sandwich from @apinchofhealthy it’s going to be a hot one and we have soccer so this will be the perfect meal.  I will serve these with raw veggies and possibly some plain chips.
  • Breakfast taco totchos from @molly_yestoyolks this recipe is everything that I love; tots and eggs!  My kids love a breakfast for dinner and I am hoping that this will be a winner.
  • Strawberry Cobb salad from @nocrumbsleft another dinner salad recipe that looks like a winner!  I won’t be making the dressing from the recipe, instead I will make a balsamic vinaigrette.  

I did have the chance to make some muffins last week, I got the recipe from a good friend and it was originally from a Company’s Coming cookbook.  I haven’t found the original recipe, but I did find something similar from AllBran.  Back this week grocery list 21 21

Stay healthy and safe,
Sara

Leave a comment