Weekly meals June 14 – June 18

Meal updates from last week:
We started the week with some family favourites (Thai noodles and hamburger soup), and as usual they were a hit!  My husband and I loved the tahini marinaded chicken thighs, and I didn’t get a chance to make the salmon bowls as one night we ordered pizza.

This weekend we went camping, and spent some time with friends and family.  We always eat very well when camping.  Here was our menu:

Dinner, caprese pasta salad with grilled sausages and baked beans
Breakfast, apple breakfast cake, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit
Lunch, build your own wrap with all of the fillings, carrots with hummus and chips
Dinner, Korean beef bowl with brown rice and veggies
Breakfast, eggs, bacon, toast and fruit

Needless to say we ate well and came home filled with many memories.  This week is a busy one with kid activities almost every night, we will be eating at home Sunday to Thursday.  This weekend we are heading to the mountains.  Summer is getting so close and everyone is getting excited!  

With the warmer weather I don’t have plans to bake.  I harvested some rhubarb and also have some spotted bananas, but I think that both will have to wait until next week.  My computer isn’t cooperating with me tonight, so for that reason there won’t be a grocery list.  Hopefully it will be back to original programming next week.

Stay healthy and safe,
Sara

Leave a comment