Weekly meals Sept. 13 – Sept. 17

Meal updates from last week:
We really enjoyed the pork tenderloin, and I LOVED the prosciutto and corn salad.  I didn’t have a chance to make the taquitos, so I have moved it to this week’s plan.  I ended up making buttermilk waffles for the kids and ate leftovers instead of making a more complicated dinner.  This weekend we had two nights of takeaway; Double Zero and Globefish Sushi.  Tonight, we celebrated my husband’s birthday, he asked for steak for dinner, so I paired it with some roasted garden potatoes, satuteed mushrooms and a caprese salad.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, it is a busy week with swimming lessons and basketball evaluations.  I am meeting a friend for dinner Friday, and other than that we don’t have any other plans.

  • Grilled beef tenderloin, garden potatoes, sauteed mushrooms and caprese salad.  Birthday dessert was mini pumpkin cheesecakes from @livewellbakeoften I will definitely be making them again.
  • I am trying to add more meatless recipes to our rotation, I think that this vegetable lo mein sounds great.
  • Baked chicken taquitos from @twopeasandtheirpod this is a carry over recipe from last week.
  • Hamburger soup from @bestofbridge with a slight chill in the air I am craving our favourite soup!
  • Sesame soy chicken bowls with coconut rice from @howsweeteats I will be making regular rice instead of coconut.

After baking cheesecakes today I don’t have any other plans to bake this week.  I did happen upon a recipe that I think sounds very intriguing, blueberry muffin cookies.  Make shopping a breeze with grocery list 21 28

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment