Weekly meals Mar. 14 – Mar. 18

Meal updates from last week:
Our favourite recipe from last week was the lemon chicken soup, it was delicious, full of flavour and easy to make.  The kids enjoyed the meatball subs, loved the buttermilk waffles and my son thought that the club sandwich was amazing.  I made a buffalo chicken salad loosely following a recipe from @halfbakedharvest.  I made the chicken following the recipe and it was so good!  This weekend I had a family obligation Friday night, so ate some leftover takeout pizza from Lina’s Italian Market.  Saturday, my husband was out so I made some shake and bake chicken with green beans and coleslaw.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday and then we are off for a family holiday.

Still no oven and no part update either!  We were lucky to receive some amazing baked goods from my aunt this week.  She made us buttermilk banana bread and pumpkin muffins.  I won’t be baking this week, but there’s lots of baking planned for latter March and April.  I will be baking cupcakes for my bestie’s daughter, and decided to make two bundt cakes to celebrate my gramma’s 90th birthday.  There will be around 25 people, so I decided to make a chocolate and a lemon and serve vanilla ice cream on the side.  Shopping made easy using grocery list 9 22

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment