Weekly meals June 13 – June 17

Meal updates from last week:
As always I loved the BLT salad, the chicken bowls were great and grilled steak with all of the sides were delish.  I didn’t end up making the spring roll chicken salad as we had too many sports that night and I had little time.  We ended up with subway and pancakes;)  This weekend we were camping with friends, we were in charge of lunch and dinner.  We did grilled sausages, hotdogs, fruit, veggies, hummus and chips for lunch.  Dinner was BBQ chicken salad from the @defineddish, the kids ate theirs in buns with corn on the cob.  I also made some banana bread and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies to take.  It is such a time and money saver to meal plan when camping, you don’t end up packing so much food that could possibly get wasted.

This week is a crazy one!  We are in the final weeks of baseball and my son has exams, my daughter is still playing spring soccer and swimming.  We will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday, this weekend we have more baseball.  After a weekend of outdoor cooking we ordered sushi for dinner from Globefish it was amazing!

  • Turkey tacos from @chelseasmessyapron kids will eat theirs in hard shells and I will have mine as a salad.
  • Hamburger soup from @bestofbridge on the side I will serve cheese buns for dipping.
  • Buddha bowls from @shutterbean I am going to make some crispy air fryer tofu as our protein.
  • Spring roll chicken salad from @thedefineddish we will try this for another week.  I think that this time I will be able to get it made.

I don’t have any baking plans this week as we are too busy.  I have been seeing lots of summer recipes popping up, and I cannot wait to try some new ones.  This one for ice cream sandwiches from @weelicious looks amazing!  I am also dying to try this summer pasta dish from @alexandracooks.  Make shopping easier with Grocery List 21 22

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment