Weekly meals Nov. 28 – Dec. 2

Meal updates from last week:
My favourite meal from last week was the chicken, broccoli and potato sheet pan, and as always we LOVED the Thai chicken, broccoli and noodles.  If you haven’t ever made the recipe then this is me telling you, it is a must make!  Thursday night we had breakfast for supper, Friday we ordered sushi and Saturday we had lasagne and caesar salad.  With the drastic change in weather I decided to make a large pot of hamburger soup this afternoon, I decided to add more veggies and bought some frozen corn and green beans.  It turned out great!

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday I am going out Friday night and then we have our first holiday party Saturday.

Last week I made a batch of mint chocolate chip cookies, and some baked ziti with sausage for loved ones.  This week I am hoping to make some gingersnap cookies, I immediately put all of my holiday baking into the freezer so that it doesn’t get eaten.  Then when we are invited to friends, or host, I pull them out so they can come to room temperature before serving.  I really like to have a variety of cookies, it is nice to gift people with different kinds.  Take grocery list 34 22 with you when you shop.

Stay healthy,
Sara

Leave a comment