Weekly meals Mar. 12 – Mar. 16

Meal updates from last week:
All meals from last week were great!  We especially enjoyed the potato puffs from the Shepherd’s pie soup, I think that these would be a great make ahead potato dish to serve at Thanksgiving or Christmas.  The ramen were so delicious, my son didn’t really like the sauce but loved the noodles and veggies.  The Stromboli was a great make ahead meal for our swimming night.  The stew was also very flavourful and we loved the addition of kale and sweet potato, it made the stew more filling.

This week is a very busy week in our house, and thank goodness we are starting it off all healthy.  It looks like this week we will be enjoying some plus degree temperatures, so that means it’s time to fire up the grill!  We will be eating at home Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and possibly Friday.

  • BBQ’d sausage and hotdogs with sautéed onion and peppers.  I will also serve some raw veggies on the side as well as a salad for the adults.  I will sauté the onion and peppers on my grill hot plate that I have told you about before.  This plate is so versatile, we use it for many things: breakfast, pizza and veggies.
  • Avocado kale caesar salad from @whatsgabycooking I will also grill some chicken to serve on top of the salad.  I have shared before that my kids don’t like salad, so they will have chicken with some veggies.
  • Turkey and swiss sloppy joes from @cookinglight we will eat these with a side salad and possibly waffle fries.
  • It’s always good to have ingredients for a recipe just in case, so in the event that we are home on Friday for dinner I will be making Greek chicken gyros from @halfbakedharvest

Once again I made another batch of the vanilla almond granola, and for some reason this time it turned out even better than the last two times!  My blueberries were starting to turn so on Saturday I made these muffins.  The crumb topping on these muffins is amazing.  We are going to friends on Saturday I am taking these summer rolls with peanut dipping sauce.  With everything green coming this weekend I was thinking of making these!  Don’t forget to print the Dinner List 48 to help you with your shopping.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment