Weekly meals Sept. 10 – Sept. 14

Meal updates from last week:
We really enjoyed the meatloaf and shrimp fajitas from last week.  I didn’t get a chance to make the pork kebabs with the orzo salad.  If I get a chance to make it on another day then I will let you know how it went.  We also liked the chicken stir fry, but my kids did not like the bok choy.  School and work lunches went well last week, I had a chance to post some on my Instagram and will try to continue this throughout the school year.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday, this weekend my husband and I are heading out-of-town.  Tonight we ate at my parent’s house, we had the crispy sheet pan gnocchi that I have raved about before.  To end the meal I made a peach cobbler cake.  Although the recipe called for peaches I actually ended up using nectarines as they were the better tasting fruit.  In the end I don’t think that it made much of a difference.

This weekend I had the chance to make some banana muffins using a mix that I bought in the states.  I bought a box of waffle and pancake mix from @kodiakcakes, on the side of the box they share a recipe for muffins using the mix and a few additional ingredients.  They turned out so well, they taste like a mixture of banana and snickerdoodle.  You can  purchase all of their products online.  More baking will be happening this week as I swapped a spaghetti squash for a zucchini from a good friend.  I think that I will make these zucchini cookies as well as a batch of these muffins.  Long Dinner List 66 to start the week!

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment