Weekly meals May 21 – May 25

Meal updates from last week:
The meals from last week were all amazing!  We absolutely loved both of the dinner salads, but for me the best was the summer nicoise salad.  Apart from the meals that I planned for, I also made this Greek sheet pan meal for dinner Saturday as well as this pesto farmer’s market salad that I took to a BBQ.  The pesto vinaigrette will change your life!

This week we have a lot going on, we ate at home tonight and are heading out tomorrow night.  We will be home Wednesday, Thursday and possibly eat dinner with friends Friday.

  • Thai pineapple peanut satay chicken from @carlsbadcravings we ate this with steamed rice and green beans.  We loved this meal!  The sauce was a great addition to the grilled chicken and pineapple.
  • Loaded sesame ginger salmon salad from @whatsgabycooking both of my kids will eat the salad components, and I will supplement their dinner with some grilled corn.
  • Grilled pizza, I will use pre-made dough and add all of our favourite toppings.  I heat my grill to low and then use our flat griddle pan to cook the pizza.  Grilling pizza adds a slight smokiness that we really enjoy.

This week’s meal plan is short and sweet!  I have been looking at a few other recipes that I would like to try, and may get the chance to test them out with friends this weekend.  These mango avocado spring rolls are screaming summer to me.  I also love a one bowl dinner, and the flavours in this one and this one sound amazing.  This year is finally the year that I get to harvest some decent rhubarb, and I am trying to decide what to do with it?  What are your favourite rhubarb recipes?  Head to the store with Dinner List 55

Happy cooking,
Sara

*Spicy shrimp tacos with avocado salsa*

Leave a comment