Weekly meals Sept. 4 – Sept. 8

Meal updates from last week:
The two meals that we enjoyed the most were the flank steak as well as the sheet pan chicken with corn.  The sheet pan meal was amazing, and I will be making it again soon.  I served the Thai noodles to company on Saturday night along with fresh spring rolls and choco tacos for dessert.  Friday night we ordered sushi and Sunday night we ate leftover Thai noodles.  Tonight we are eating out to celebrate my mom’s birthday.

This week we will be eating at home Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  Friday we are heading out for our last camping trip of the season.  Today I took some time to prep soup and muffins for the week ahead.  Both recipes are from the @bestofbridge, I went with a family favourite hamburger soup and a batch of banana muffins.

Here are some other recipes I want to try: panzanella salad with peaches and corn, lemon brownies, chopped salad and peach cobbler cookies.  This week is a short week and the grocery list was also short, I will get back into posting my lists next week.

Happy September,
Sara

Leave a comment