Weekly meals Feb. 27-Mar. 3

Meal updates from last week:
All meals last week were very successful.  When making the sheet pan meatloaf I did not bake my potatoes in the oven as instructed.  Instead I made mashed potatoes like I normally do: boil then mash with milk and butter.  The turkey skillet was better this time than any other time I have made it, and we are not sure why?  I did not end up making the crock pot pulled chicken.  I will report back after I have made it.

It is a miracle!  We will be eating at home Monday-Friday.  The end of the week is supposed to get nicer, so I will be using the barbeque.

  • Greek sheet pan dinner from @skinnytaste.  This recipe is from her latest cookbook and cannot be found on her site, but I did find this link for the recipe.
  • Thai-style chicken legs from @smittenkitchen I will serve this with steamed broccoli and rice.  I don’t usually use legs, instead I use thighs and they work just the same.
  • Pork tenderloin with mustard sauce from @marthastewart I will serve this with roasted carrots and potatoes.
  • Blt salad with buttermilk dressing from @marthstewart don’t let this salad fool you.  It is filling and delicious and perfect for dinner.
  • Chicken caesar burgers from @iowagirleats I will serve this with some waffle fries.  Have you ever tried the Alexia waffle fries?  They are seasoned and delicious, a perfect pairing with this burger.

For snacks this week I will be trying another new energy ball from @twopeasandpod  This one is an oatmeal raisin version.  Last week I found a recipe for overnight oats that I had for breakfast twice.  It was a winner, so this week I will be making the coconut cream pie oats again.  I am going to top it with some banana and fresh mango.  If I have some extra time I will be making these!

Don’t forget to print the dinner-list-5 for ease at the grocery store.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment