Weekly meals Dec. 10 – Dec. 15

Meal updates from last week:
All recipes from last week were so good.  We loved the sheet pan chicken tikka!  So much flavour and the roasted veggies caramelized in the oven.  My husband was in heaven eating the chicken and dumplings, he also ate every last leftover that was in the fridge!  The Korean meatballs were really good, I used ground turkey instead of beef and they were juicy and flavourful.  I finished making the peppermint bark cookies and then made some gingerbread granola as well as peanut butter blossoms.  I haven’t made the Swiss Mountain Shortbread yet, but those will be done some time this week.  We celebrated Christmas this weekend with my mother in law, I served baked salmon with lemon butter caper sauce, green beans and the autumn chopped salad.  For dessert we had a cookie plate, this morning we ate cinnamon buns with a fruit platter.  We ate well and enjoyed a weekend filled with family.

Finally everyone in our house is healthy, but we do have a busy week.  I am out one night and so is my husband, my son has basketball two nights this week.  We will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday,  Friday we have no plans, Saturday we have a holiday party and Sunday we have two!

  • BBQ burgers with tater tots and autumn chopped salad from the @recipecritic  We ate this meal tonight and I bought the burgers pre-made from @sunterramarket.  If you haven’t bought their burgers before I would highly recommend it!
  • Broccoli cheddar soup with puff pastry cheese straws from @whatsgabycooking this is a new recipe to me, but I love all the ingredients in this soup.
  • Tandoori chicken and vegetables from @foodiecrush this recipe is similar to the chicken tikka that I made last week, so I’m sure that we will like this one as well.
  • Shrimp stir fry from @bestofbridge my kids have been loving shrimp so I will give this recipe a try.
  • Pirogies with sausage and soup cream.  I won’t be home for dinner, but I know that this will be a well liked meal.

I am hosting a few ladies this week during the day, so I’ve decided to make some carrot muffins and serve them with fruit and coffee.  These muffins are very similar to the pumpkin muffins I was making in the fall, so I know that they will be delicious.  I will add some chocolate chips and possibly omit the nuts.  I found these two new recipes that I really want to try: winter Aperol spritz and feel-good fall salad.  Now I just need to find the time.  Print Dinner List 78 to help you organize your week!

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment