Weekly meals Aug 7-11

Meal updates from last week:
Phew!  Last week was very busy, so much fun but I am happy that it’s over.  Our most favourite recipe from last week was the steak fajita foil packs.  They were so easy, tasty and had minimal clean-up.  I will be making them again soon.  We also enjoyed the strawberry streusel pie.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Wednesday and then I will be heading out-of-town with our kids for three days.  It will be a short cooking week, but I will add an extra recipe that is one of my favourites.

  • Chicken kefta wraps from @whatsgabycooking I will serve these with a simple Greek salad, I will not be making the salad from her recipe.
  • Crunchy noodle salad from @inagarten this is one of Ina’s recipes that I have never tried before.  I have never been disappointed with any of her recipes.  I may grill some chicken and add it to the salad.
  • Monte Cristo sandwiches from @wearsmanyhats I have an abundance of leftover ham so I will use it to make these delicious sandwiches.  I will serve these with a green salad and raw veggies.
  • Grilled chicken with avocado tomato salad from @whatsgabycooking I love the cilantro vinaigrette it is a must with the chicken and salad.

For my daughter’s Birthday I cooked a bone-in ham, it turned out better than I had anticipated.  I glazed the ham with a mixture of honey and grainy mustard.  Her cake was very cute and easy to portion out as they were cupcakes.  I ended up making her a smash cake, and covered it in rainbow frosting.  It was very sweet.  I made these banana muffins this week and I think that they are going to become by new favourite.

Print Dinner List 22 to simplify your grocery shopping.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment