Weekly meals Dec. 4 – Dec. 8

Meal updates from last week:
I cooked all of the planned meals from last week except for the chicken parmesan from @skinnytaste.  The top meal of the week was the turkey meatloaf, it was juicy and full of flavour.

This week we will be eating at home Sunday-Thursday.  We are in full holiday mode, our house and trees are decorated and my holiday baking continues!  This evening we had family over to decorate our Christmas trees and enjoy a meal.  I wanted to make chicken cacciatore in my crock pot, but I wasn’t left with enough time after getting back from our tree cutting.  Instead, I made chicken cacciatore in the oven from @jocooks.  It was amazing!  We ate it with a baguette and caesar salad.

Last week I baked two more Christmas cookie recipes both from @sallysbakeblog.  I made peanut butter kiss cookies, which were one of my gramma Illa’s favourite cookies.  I did use her recipe, but the one on Sally’s site is very similar.  Later in the week I made raspberry almond thumbprint cookies, which are shortbread with a dollop of jam.  Although we do eat a few of the cookies, I mainly bake them to give them away during the holiday season.  I usually make a few other kinds of cookies, stay tuned for those recipes!  Grocery shopping made easy with Dinner List 37

Happy cooking,
Sara

*White chocolate dipped snickerdoodles*

Leave a comment