Weekly meals July 3-7

Meal updates from last week:
All of the salads I made this week were amazing!  The crunch salad had great flavours from the dill and almonds.  The chopped salad pizza was a hit!  I will be making this recipe again.  I was also very impressed with the pork skewers.  The marinade tenderized the pork, while cooking them on the bbq gave them a smoky flavour.  I finally got a chance to make the snickerdoodle ice cream, and let me tell you it was delicious.  The best part is that you do not need an ice cream maker.

This week we will be eating at home Monday-Thursday.  It is supposed to be a scorcher this week, so I am going to try my best to keep the oven off!  We are also getting close to the beginning of the Greatest Outdoor Show on Earth, meaning we will be eating our body weight in pancakes!  I am going to try to keep our home meals healthy and nutritious.

As it is summer I have no set plans for breakfast or snacks for the week.  For the past couple days I have been starting my day with a bowl of plain yogurt topped with fresh mango, chopped banana and a handful of granola.  These no bake breakfast cookies sound interesting.  I also made the kids some breakfast popsicles, which have been a huge hit!  I would like to try some other popsicles and found this recipe that I am going to try.  I am very late posting for the week so there is no shopping list, I will get back on track next week.

Happy cooking,
Sara

Leave a comment